2018 CoScan Award

Featured Image

The 2018 CoScan International Award was presented to the Finnish conductor Sakari Oramo at a concertat the Barbican. The Anglo-Swedish Society is a proud member of the Confederation of Scandinavian Societies. Chairman Eva Robards and President Mark Elliott are pictured behind Oramo (photo by BBCSO). Previous recipients have included Sandi Toksvig, Hans Blix, Mika Häkkinen and the Nordic Optical Telescope. On receiving the award, Oramo replied, "For me to be able to bring the UK and the Nordic nations closer together is truly an honour and a privilege.”