Annual General Meeting 2024

Featured Image

The Annual General Meeting was held at the Travellers Club directly before the annual Valborg dinner. Lord Beith, President of the society, chaired the well attended meeting. The events, good works and scholarships that had taken place in 2023 were discussed and the Annual Accounts were approved. Lord Beith also announced the new members of the Council, who are Hon. Treasurer Linnea Källman and Council members Linda Hedquist and Lars Olsson. Winter Ehrendal has been co-opted to attend Council meetings. Professor David Goldsmith has been made Hon. Secretary and Erik Berggren has moved from Hon. Treasurer to Vice-Chairman. Lord Beith thanked the outgoing Vice-President Michael sayers KC who retired from the Council for all his valuable work as Hon. Secretary 2007-2016 & Vice-Chairman 2016-2024.